200 Mile Bike Ride for Cancer

Posted: July 19, 2013 in Uncategorized

Last Fall I had a mole removed from my back that was malignant melanoma. I was lucky. It was found by accident. I went to see a dermatologist because my back was broken out. IT WAS BY ACCIDENT that they found this mole early! They got it all in time and I am now fine.

If I didn’t have spine surgery this January I would have run the Boston Marathon and raised money for the Mass General children’s oncology division.This was a tough year to be in the Marathon, as you all know. I was lucky there as well.

So, in two weeks I am riding the 200 mile Pan Am Challenge and raising money for fighting cancer at Dana Farber.   The Pan Am Challenge is leading a charge to beat cancer. In fact, last year 100% of rider-raised revenue went directly to support the Jimmy Fund and Dana-Farber Cancer Institute’s tireless commitment to finding a cure.

Please support my effort with a donation…please, please, please.

Go to the Pan Am challenge site and make a donation:

http://www.pmc.org/profile/JF0271

or,make a check out to the “Jimmy Fund” and mail it to

John Feloni

P.O. Box 186

Boston, MA 02113

THANK YOU!!!!

Leave a Reply

